Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join/Renew
Past National Presidents

Past National Presidents

To honor our Past National Presidents, we have listed them below with the year of their presidency as well as the current Local they are affiliated with.

If you would like to contact one of our Past National Presidents, please visit our Membership Directory (for members only) to access their information.

Listed below, in the order of term.

Past Presidents Attending the 2014 National Education Conference in Seattle, WA

Front Row (L to R): Frances Reinhardt, GML; Mary Ellen Heathcote, MML, CMI, CME; Hulene Works; Georgene Peterson Lee; Lucy Collier; Ann Galla Kluge

2nd Row (L to R): Maureen McKovich, GML; Sharon Decker, GML; Jennifer Walton, Pat Hamilton- Bell, GML; Libby Stivers; Stevie Kellogg, GML; Katherine Kosicki Venters, GML;  Jackie Nelson

Back Row (L to R): Candace Smith, CMI, CME; Judy Swanson; Paula Berg, Laurie Abshier, GML, CMI, CME; Sue Barnett, Dawn Adams, GML, CMI, CME; Iva Deobald, GML, CMI

* Deceased

1964-1965 Georgene Peterson Lee Seattle
1965-1966 Georgene Peterson Lee Seattle
1966-1967 Gwen Oliver * Seattle
1967-1968 Dorothy Zarcardo* Seattle
1968-1969 Marjorie Rumley* Seattle
1969-1970 Marjorie Rumley* Seattle
1970-1971 Barbara Sparks Seattle
1971-1972 Nell Hummel* Everett
1972-1973 Madeline Jones* Seattle
1973-1974 Beth Burger* Mission Cities
1974-1975 Norma Brown Trask* Olympic Peninsula
1975-1976 Lola Kinzie City of Roses
1976-1977 Aldine Slosson* Puget Sound
1977-1978 Judy Swanson Everett
1978-1979 Louise Backstrom Columbia River
1979-1980 Jean Cheever* Eastside
1980-1981 Myrtle Hopkins* Los Angeles
1981-1982 Claudette Brearley* Everett
1982-1983 Ann Galla-Kluge Anchorage
1983-1984 Joan Killpack-Sutherland* Salt Lake City
1984-1985 Lucy Collier Tacoma
1985-1986 Della Granger* Seattle
1986-1987 Jackie Nelson Eastside
1987-1988 Judy Everett* Mt. Diablo
1988-1989 Libby McNeill-Stivers Kentucky
1989-1990 Joyce Williams, GML Salt Lake City
1990-1991 Janine Sadler* Sacramento
1991-1992 Pat Hamilton-Bell, GML Seattle
1992-1993 Maureen McKovich, GML Palm Beach County
1993-1994 Judy Johnson, GML El Camino
1994-1995 Frances Reinhardt, GML Atlanta
1995-1996 Hulene Bridgman-Works Dallas
1996-1997 Sharon Decker Kentucky
1997-1998 Janice Gramlich San Diego
1998-1999 Mary Ellen Heathcote, GML, MML, CMI, CME Raleigh Triangle
1999-2000 John Shore Central California
2000-2001 Iva Deobald, GML, CMI Les Boise
2001-2002 Alana Stephens, MML Oklahoma City
2002-2003 Jenifer Walton, LPO, MML, CMI Columbia River
2003-2004 Paula Berg El Camino
2004-2005 Stevie Kellogg, GML Olympia
2005-2006 Susan Semba Les Bois
2006-2007 Kathie L. Kosicki, GML Houston
2007-2008 Sue Barnett Las Vegas
2008-2009 Dawn V. Adams, GML, CMI Central New York
2009-2010 Liz Fajardo, GML, CME Las Vegas
2010-2011 Gary Tumbiolo, CMI Raleigh Triangle
2011-2012 Laurie Abshier, GML, CME, CMI Bakersfield
2012-2013 Candace M. Smith, CMI, CME Austin
2013-2014 Jill Kinsman Seattle Puget Sound


Christine Pollard  

Central New York


Kelly Hendricks

     Greater St Louis

2017-2018               Cathy Kantrowitz                         Hudson Valley
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal